close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.
ATTENTION: Going Garbage & Recycling, Inc will be the new residential collection company for the City of Algoma. The change is effective 1/1/2024! : read more

City Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
City Administrator & Public Works Director Matt Murphy City Administrator & Public Works Director matt.murphy@algomacity.org (920) 487-2391
Mayor & Council Virginia Haske Mayor algomamayor@algomacity.org (920) 255-1145
Administration Erin Mueller Clerk & Human Resources erin.mueller@algomacity.org (920) 487-5203
Building Brett Guilette Building Inspector brettg.isllc@gmail.com (920) 495-3232
Assessment Associated Appraisal Consultant Assessor info@apraz.com (920) 749-1995
Fire Tom Ackerman Fire Chief afdchief@algomacity.org (920) 255-3671
Police David Allen Police Chief david.allen@algomacity.org (920) 487-3311
Public Services Casey Groessl Parks, Recreation, & Public Works Manager casey.groessl@algomacity.org (920) 487-2391
Library Cathy Kolbeck Library Director ckolbeck@algomapubliclibrary.org (920) 487-2295
Algoma Utilities Peter Haack Utility Manager phaack@algomautilities.com (920) 487-5556
Blazkovec, Blazkovec, & Downey  City Attorney (920) 487-5571
Housing Authority Christine Jeanquart Executive Director christine@algomahousing.com (920) 487-5905
Rescue Rory Groessl EMS Captain rory.groessl@algomacity.org (920) 487-2712
Police Cody Gulbrand Sergeant cody.gulbrand@algomacity.org (920) 487-3311